We value positive relationships with parents and carers to help develop better social and emotional skills in children. We know that when children are engaged with their learning, they attend school more regularly, leading to better long term outcomes.

For parenting and counselling services, visit the Family Support page, and for direction and clarity on regulations, processes and procedures at our school, read the Sydney Catholic School policies.

The college keeps parents informed of important news and events via:

Parents are able to discuss their child’s progress through informal phone calls.

Parents are invited and encouraged to attend a variety of college events which include assemblies, liturgies, information evenings, parent evenings with guest speakers, awards ceremonies, parent-teacher-student interviews, sport carnivals, debating and public speaking, and student exhibitions.

2022 School Year
Term 4
Monday 10 October 2022 – Tuesday 20 December 2022
2023 School Year
Term 1
Friday 27 January 2023 – Thursday 6 April 2023
Term 2
Monday 24 April 2023 – Friday 30 June 2023
Term 3
Monday 17 July 2023 – Friday 22 September 2023
Term 4
Monday 9 October 2023 – Tuesday 19 December 2023
Note: Please check with your school as dates will vary.
VISIT COMPASS